My flexiril reaction



CyclobenzaprineReviews

people have reviewed this drug
4 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/13/2018)

RatedCyclobenzaprinefor Muscle SpasmReport

I have nerve pain that runs from my glutes to the top if my feet. Stated taking Gabapentin and now I’m up to 1200 mg 3x, still can’t sleep andnin the morning i can barely walk. Prescribed Cyclobenzaprine 10mg 3x. I was afraid to take it during the day so for 2 days I only took at night and it knocked me out. For the last 2 weeks I’ve been taking it 3x a day and surprisingly I’ve been able to function. It’s helped alot. I found that if I’m just sitting watching TV I’ll totally crash out. Also I need to take the evening dose around 7:30ish or I’ll have a hard time getting up in the morning. It’s not a miracle pill but it helps with my current meds.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (3/1/2018)

RatedCyclobenzaprinefor Muscle SpasmReport

Worked like a charm! Was having severe lower back pain and my doctor recommended I take 1-2 pills of cyclobenzaprine per day. The only problem was that the pill literally knocked me out, so I could only take it at night time. I work in an office so it was difficult to get through the day without taking the medication and fighting through the pain. Only take it during the day if you’re willing to write-off your day (or don’t mind falling asleep at your desk).

Report
2 Stars
Posted 15 months ago (8/16/2017)

RatedCyclobenzaprinefor Muscle SpasmReport

My pain management doctor gave me a prescription for 10mg cyclobenzaprine, 3x/day, for really bad shoulder pain/cramps/spasms. I've had tightness, spasms and weakness In my arm for several years,following an injury, though the doctors still aren't sure exactly what's causing the tightness and spasms. Within the last year,the spasms periodically extend to my shoulder, and the cramping to my shoulder,chest, back and jaw. While I didn't have any side effects from the medication, it also didn't help at all. I took several doses of it, thinking that it might need to build up in my system to become effective,but that didn't help. While the medication didn't cause any negative effects, it also wasn't at all helpful. For me, it was useless. I stopped taking it shortly thereafter.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 18 months ago (6/3/2017)

RatedCyclobenzaprinefor FibromyalgiaReport

I was recently diagnosed with Fibomyalgia. I was experiencing joint & muscle pain throughout my entire body 24/7. The pain became unbearable. Doctor prescribed me Flexeril (cyclobenzaprine) and Cymbalta. I never started taking the Cymbalta because taking 10mg of Flexeril at night helped me get solid sleep therefore reducing my Fibomyalgia pains for the first 3 days. After the 4th night of taking Flexeril my Fibomyalgia pains are very nearly gone, I only feel Fibomyalgia pain when I get stressed when are mild even when stressed. Flexeril helped me get back to a normal life, I really don't need to take the Cymbalta at all. I just hope Flexeril will continue to help my Fibomyalgia. I've been on the flexeril for only 1 month, hoping my body does not get used to it, to the point where my fibromyalgia pain might come back..... keeping my fingers crossed that Flexeril will keep me from feeling pain for a very long time.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 21 months ago (2/27/2017)

RatedCyclobenzaprinefor Muscle SpasmReport

Very helpful. I have been suffering with awful back pain. I tend to take Cyclobenzaprine for relief during the day. It doesn't make me drowsy at all. Once is awhile a little dizzy, but gone by the time I have to drive home from work. Once home I can take a pain killer like Percocet. Many nights I can even get by with Cyclobenzaprine and forgo the Percocet.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 25 months ago (11/2/2016)

RatedCyclobenzaprinefor Muscle SpasmReport

Took 5mg 3x daily for abdomen sprain.After 3 days I had trouble peeing and fast heartbeat.Dr. took me off it. It did not help nor make me sleepy as others have noted.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 25 months ago (10/24/2016)

RatedCyclobenzaprinefor FibromyalgiaReport

I was proscribed 10mg, but the first dose I took had me all drug up the following day. I cut the dose in half and it is helping me sleep without pain.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 25 months ago (10/20/2016)

RatedCyclobenzaprinefor Muscle SpasmReport

Prescribed Flexeril 10mg for a short trial period to assist with relaxing undetermined back muscular pain. I would take it in the evening, and Flexeril did help me relax, but did little for the pain. Weird though... every single instance, I would get a good night of sleep, but just be bitchy/moody/on edge the entire next day.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 25 months ago (10/9/2016)

RatedCyclobenzaprinefor FibromyalgiaReport

Though fibromyalgia remained controlled. But twiches/hypnic jerks started that made me upset while going for sleep or tired.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 32 months ago (4/6/2016)

RatedCyclobenzaprinefor FibromyalgiaReport

Took 10m 3x/day to start then weaned to 10mg day n night. for 5 years. Doctor having me take a break for 30-45 days. i am having a hard time weaning off-- after 0 pills for a week -- only Ibuprofen and Cymbalta -- muscle spasms came back with a vengence--PAIN!-- and having to take Ambien to sleep. Cant wait to get back on my Cyclobenzaprine back-- will not last 45 days!.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 32 months ago (3/20/2016)

RatedCyclobenzaprinefor Muscle SpasmReport

I have a very bad lower back condition. I found Flexeril combined with smoking top notch weed seems to control pain and spasm. I only have one issue and that is the craving for food. I am not sure whether it is Flexeril or weed which is causing the increased intake of food and sweets. My weight gain has been significant although eating many times during the day has taken my mind off my back pain. It reminds me of an old adage...If you have a headache you need only drop a rock on your foot and the headache immediately goes away. Whichever it is, thank you.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 33 months ago (2/25/2016)

RatedCyclobenzaprinefor FibromyalgiaReport

I was on this for many years for fibromyalgia related muscle spasms that woke me up in much pain. Thankful to have had it. I am trying to get off of it now and it is really difficult! Have been without for 9 days now. Hope I make it as need to lower med. use asap due to needing to not supress my reservation in any way any more. Great medication but make sure you must have it if it becomes a long term need as with fms.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 34 months ago (1/28/2016)

RatedCyclobenzaprinefor Muscle SpasmReport

Worked very well for my back spasms! The only thing bad was it made me very sleepy/tired. I recommend taking before bedtime, works better than Ambion for sleep imo. I'm taking 10 mg 3X daily but only did that for 2 days because of fatigue. I now take it once daily or as needed at night

Report
5 Stars
Posted 43 months ago (4/9/2015)

RatedCyclobenzaprinefor Muscle SpasmReport

I had a heart transplant 4 months ago. Side effects from few meds are shakes and spasms. I was getting severe spasms in both hands and both feet and calfs. Got to point where was keeping me awake at night and painful to walk. Just started taking cyclobenzaprine (generic for flexeril) 10mg tablet 3x day. Started taking 4 days ago. My spasms have almost gone completely away, and pains in my legs have gotten 80% better. This is just MY experience with n this medicine. I highly recommend you discuss with your Dr first, as I also take 37 other medications due to my heart transplant and I have had no New side effects with this medicine, just LESS cramping and spasms. ❤ Brenda❤

Report
5 Stars
Posted 65 months ago (7/2/2013)

RatedCyclobenzaprinefor Muscle SpasmReport

Hello everyone, I had a serious back problem for years. come to find out I had a Broken back. Well I guess you could say surgery gone bad. I felt so Releaved . Well untill time started going by. No one even knew how I was walking. I worked in a Hospital always on my feet running in relief nursing. I loved my job. Now I cant eaven wherar a 2 in" heel. I fall All the time. I have taken some harsh medications that I wonder sometimes why I'm not dead. This is we decided to try thecyclobenzaprine 10mgtabs. So this my story. Truth I'may not get better but it sure dose help the night mair.

Report
1.5 Stars
Posted 74 months ago (9/16/2012)

RatedCyclobenzaprinefor Muscle SpasmReport

I experience a lot of confusion, thinking and trying to elaborate on issues is very slow. Cyclobenzaprine, 10 MG TAB, 1 daily at bedtime which is usally when spasms occur. Have taken for 1 year.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 91 months ago (4/18/2011)

RatedCyclobenzaprinefor Muscle SpasmReport

After severe lower back,hip and leg pain I was given this along with MethyLPREDNISolone and Hydrocodon. After 3 or 4 days pain was gone. No side effects. I had this treatment about 8 months ago with same results. I'm 58 yrs. old and had back surgery 10 yr. ago. I do heavy lifting and could be facing surgery. Hope this helps. Dose-cyclo..5mg 3 times a day. Hydrocodone..One every 6 hours as needed. MethyL.. 21, 4 mg tablets

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 100 months ago (7/20/2010)

RatedCyclobenzaprinefor Muscle SpasmReport

I found this teratment easy to use

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 100 months ago (7/20/2010)

RatedCyclobenzaprinefor Muscle SpasmReport

I found this teratment easy to use

Report
1 Stars
Posted 119 months ago (1/1/2009)

RatedCyclobenzaprinefor Muscle SpasmReport

I was suppose to take it 3 times a day. All did was sleep on one pill. When wasn't a sleep I was drows I didn't say away for long. Still had pain, Just not as much, but then if take as driect I would not be awake to type this or any thing esle. The side effect out way the solution for pain

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Pharmacology - Tramadol & Flexeril Drug Interaction

Cyclobenzaprine Reviews
Cyclobenzaprine Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Cyclobenzaprine Reviews pictures

Cyclobenzaprine Reviews forecasting
Cyclobenzaprine Reviews advise photo

Cyclobenzaprine Reviews foto
Cyclobenzaprine Reviews picture

Cyclobenzaprine Reviews Cyclobenzaprine Reviews new pics
Cyclobenzaprine Reviews new pics

pics Cyclobenzaprine Reviews
picture Cyclobenzaprine Reviews

Watch Cyclobenzaprine Reviews video
Watch Cyclobenzaprine Reviews video

Forum on this topic: Cyclobenzaprine Reviews, cyclobenzaprine-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Cyclobenzaprine Reviews, cyclobenzaprine-reviews/ , cyclobenzaprine-reviews/

Related News


23 of the Hottest Swimsuits Around
8 best calcium rich foods
5 Men’s Italian Clothing Brands You Should Know
How to Feed Greens to Your Rabbit
22 Bold and Beautiful Celebrity Afros That Helped Define BlackHistory
Baby Potatoes Filled with Dill Sour Cream
10 Products to Make Running Easier
How to Help a Classmate with Panic Attacks
Troubadour Goods Weekend Holdall
10 Nail Care Tips for The Perfect Hands
6 Ways to Help Silence Snoring
Tag: Hairstyles for Thin Hair
9 Happy Surprises of Second Marriages
The Way Men Online Responded to This Comedians Joke Will Disgust You
Miley Cyrus Rocks a Racy Monokini On The Cover Of Her New Single We Can’tStop’



Date: 01.12.2018, 15:47 / Views: 55354