Hydrochlorothiazide (HCTZ)



HydrochlorothiazideReviews

people have reviewed this drug
2.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
1 Stars
Posted 87 months ago (9/5/2011)

RatedHydrochlorothiazide (Microzide)for HypertensionReport

I moved to a new town and started seeing a new MD. He did'nt like the lack of results I had not been getting with Lisinopril by itself. So he thought adding HCTZ would help instead of rasing the mg of Lisinopril. I told him my job is manual labor outside(TX). I also ride a bicycle alot and asked him about any side affects that may interfer with that. He said no. Within two days of the new script, I had mental confusion,dizzy spells(where I almost fell off a ladder)leg cramps,loss of energy,mood swings(I started crying uncontrollably during a small argument with my wife)and constipation. Many of the side effcets you see with low blood sodium,I've just read.I stopped taking it and started back on the straight Lisi I had left over and will inform the doc at the next visit. Odd thing is he debated about a 12.5mg Lisinopril vs the 10mg I was taking or the combo 10mgLisi with 12.5mg HCTZ. So easy for MD's to just throw a drug out there to their patients and say,lets see if this will work.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 92 months ago (4/1/2011)

RatedHydrochlorothiazide (Microzide)for EdemaReport

I have used HTCZ of and on since 1980 for edema in ankles and lower legs. It was effective and lowered my BP as well. Possible problem is potassium depletion. Be sure to maintain with high potassium foods and juices. My favorite is V8 juice.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 98 months ago (9/13/2010)

RatedHydrochlorothiazide (Microzide)for HypertensionReport

Some may need to be very careful when in hot to warm temperatures. Several times I experienced faintness, weakness and severe thirst when outside in temp's above 80. I've also noticed that I sweat very easily and need to drink more H20.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 100 months ago (7/27/2010)

RatedHydrochlorothiazide (Microzide)for HypertensionReport

I have high blood pressure and another condition which causes my hands to swell badly. The other condition also causes fluid to build up around my heart and in my lungs. HCTZ helps reduce all this fluid quickly without running to the bathroom every 5 minutes. When I do urinate,I release more fluid then than urinating constantly. I do not have to worry about staying home all morning. I have no complaints about using this medicine.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 115 months ago (4/29/2009)

RatedHydrochlorothiazide (Microzide)for HypertensionReport

This medicine helps to reduce my bp

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Water Pills Medical Course

Hydrochlorothiazide Reviews
Hydrochlorothiazide Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Hydrochlorothiazide Reviews pictures

Hydrochlorothiazide Reviews recommend
Hydrochlorothiazide Reviews recommend photo

Hydrochlorothiazide Reviews images
Hydrochlorothiazide Reviews photo

Hydrochlorothiazide Reviews Hydrochlorothiazide Reviews new images
Hydrochlorothiazide Reviews new images

pics Hydrochlorothiazide Reviews
pics Hydrochlorothiazide Reviews

Watch Hydrochlorothiazide Reviews video
Watch Hydrochlorothiazide Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Hydrochlorothiazide Reviews, hydrochlorothiazide-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Hydrochlorothiazide Reviews, hydrochlorothiazide-reviews/ , hydrochlorothiazide-reviews/

Related News


How to Control Vaginal Discharge
A Look Back at Powerful Women in the Beauty Industry
10 Sunscreen Alternatives to Those GreasyLotions
11 Paleo-Friendly Dinners
Celebrity Grey Silver Hair Inspirations
5 Healthy, Low-Cal Dinners to Make This Week
Trench coats Fall 2013
3 Healthy Holiday Food Makeovers
30 Simple, No-Sweat SummerAppetizers
Carrot Cake with Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe



Date: 03.12.2018, 13:25 / Views: 63362